June 3, 2011 , Auburn Hills, Mich. - The Jeep® brand is bringing its entire vehicle lineup to local shopping malls across the country as part of the brand’s 70-year anniversary. Jeep brand fans and potential consumers will have an opportunity to drive each of the products in a no-pressure environment. Product specialists will be on-hand to answer any questions.

“The Jeep brand is bringing our products directly to our consumers as part of our ongoing celebration of our 70-year anniversary,” said Mike Manley, President and CEO – Jeep Brand, Chrysler Group LLC. “Consumers will be able to experience, first-hand, the improved on-road dynamics, real-world capability and craftsmanship that each of our vehicles encompass. I am confident that our current and potential consumers will be pleased when they see the results.”

The Jeep test drives kick-off in the month of June and will continue through October. All test drives will take place during mall hours. Test drive participants will receive a $15 mall gift card.

Locations and dates include:

North East Mall, Hurst, TX
Sat. June 4 - Sun. June 5

The Houston Galleria, Houston, TX
Sat. June 11 - Sun. June 12

Arizona Mills, Tempe, AZ
Sat. June 18 - Sun. June 19

Brea Mall, Brea, CA
Sat. June 25 - Sun. June 26

Stoneridge Mall, Pleasanton, CA
Sat. July 9 - Sun. July 10

Washington Square Mall, Portland, OR
Sat. July 16 - Sun. July 17

Northgate Mall, Seattle, WA
Sat. July 23 - Sun. July 24

Town Center at Aurora, Aurora, CO
Sat. July 30 - Sun. July 31

Orland Square, Orland Park, IL
Sat. Aug. 6 - Sun. Aug. 7

Burlington Mall, Burlington, MA
Sat. Aug. 13 - Sun. Aug. 14

Crystal Mall, Waterford, CT
Sat. Aug. 20 - Sun. Aug. 21

Roosevelt Field, Garden City, NY
Sat. Aug. 27 - Sun. Aug. 28

King of Prussia Mall, King of Prussia, PA
Sat. Sept. 10 - Sun. Sept. 11

Marley Station, Glen Burnie, MD
Sat. Sept. 17 - Sun. Sept. 18

Potomoc Mills, Woodbridge, VA
Sat. Sept. 24 - Sun. Sept. 25

Dadeland Mall, Miami, FL
Sat. Oct. 1 - Sun. Oct. 2

2011 Jeep vehicle lineup
Jeep builds on its tradition of providing unique, iconic, versatile and capable vehicles for 2011, with its next-generation, premium flagship vehicle – the 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee – and with significant changes across the Jeep vehicle lineup.

With the greatest range of SUVs under one brand, the Jeep vehicle portfolio consists of:
  • Compass: A compact SUV with a new sophisticated, premium design for 2011, the Jeep Compass delivers unsurpassed 4x4 fuel economy, freedom, utility, and Jeep 4x4 cachet and capability, all at a terrific value 
  • Grand Cherokee: The most capable and luxurious Grand Cherokee ever, balancing legendary Jeep capability with sophistication to deliver a premium driving experience for all adventures 
  • Liberty: The mid-size SUV from Jeep that offers Jeep Trail Rated® 4x4 capability combined with on-road refinement and numerous innovative features, including the industry-exclusive full-length Sky Slider® open canvas roof 
  • Patriot: A compact SUV delivering the fun, adventure and value only Jeep can offer, with unsurpassed 4x4 fuel economy and segment leading capability 
  • Wrangler: The icon of the Jeep brand, it remains true to its heritage as the original fun-and-freedom machine. For 2011, it boasts an all-new interior, and an available premium body color hardtop for Sahara models 
  • Wrangler Unlimited: The only four-door convertible SUV on the market with room for five adult passengers, Wrangler Unlimited receives an all-new interior for 2011 and an available premium body color hardtop for Sahara models
Jeep Brand
Built on seven decades of legendary heritage, Jeep is the authentic sport-utility vehicle (SUV) with class-leading capability, craftsmanship and versatility for people who seek extraordinary journeys. The Jeep brand delivers an open invitation to live life to the fullest by offering a full line of vehicles that continue to provide owners with a sense of security to handle any journey with confidence.

Whether identified by their ownership of multiple Jeep vehicles, or their regular attendance at branded events, or by their abundance of Jeep gear – branded products from clothing to baby strollers – Jeep owners all have one common trait: a Jeep vehicle delivering benchmark, all-weather capability that allows them to go anywhere and do anything. It’s not unusual to see Jeep owners sporting a bumper sticker that reads, “It’s a Jeep thing…you wouldn’t understand.”

To meet consumer demand around the world, all Jeep models are sold outside North America – and all are available in right-hand drive versions and with gasoline and diesel powertrain options. Chrysler Group LLC sells and services vehicles in approximately 120 countries around the world.