SRT Motorsports - Camping World Truck Series Advance - Texas

June 6, 2012 , FT. WORTH, Texas - PARKER KLIGERMAN
– No. 29 Reese Towpower RAM
Crew Chief: Doug Randolph

Career Stats:
Starts:  32
Wins:  0
Top Fives:  5
Top 10s:  12
Poles:  0
Laps Led:  32

2012 Season Stats:
Starts:  6
Wins:  0
Top Fives:  1
Top 10s:  3
Poles:  0
Laps Led:  1
• Scored second-place finish last week at Dover (Del.) International Speedway, his first top five of the season.
• Second-place finish at Dover equaled his best career finish in the series. He was second in last year’s spring race at TMS, .936 seconds behind winner Ron Hornaday Jr.
• Fifth in the series championship standings, 22 points behind leader Justin Lofton and six behind fourth-place James Buescher. Only nine points separate Kligerman from third-place Ty Dillon.
• All three top 10 finishes have come at superspeedway races.
• Has one top-five and two top-10 finishes in three previous NCWTS starts at TMS.
• Has completed all possible laps – 1,007 – in the first six races this season, one of just five drivers to complete every lap.

“We have a new Reese Towpower RAM this weekend. The guys at the Penske Racing motor shop were able to find us some engine improvements over the last couple of months and hopefully that’ll help our performance. We’re coming off a great momentum builder at Dover getting that breakthrough run that we’ve been looking for all year. Texas is one of my favorite tracks and the June race is one of my favorite mile-and-a-half races. It’s fast, it’s got a ton of banking and it’s a place that really rewards a driver that can take care of equipment and take care of the tires over a long run. ”
-- Parker Kligerman

• RAM has FIVE wins at TMS: Dennis Setzer (1999 June) and Brendan Gaughan who won four consecutive races in 2002 and 2003.
• RAM drivers FIVE poles at TMS: Scott Riggs (both races in 2001), Jason Leffler (June , 2002), Andy Houston (fall, 2003) and Ted Musgrave (June, 2004).
• The most RAM drivers to finish inside the top five at TMS were three in the 2003 fall race.
• The most RAM drivers to finish inside the top 10 at TMS are five in the 2004 spring race.
• RAM drivers have 19 top-five and 47 top-10 finishes at TMS. At least one RAM driver has finished inside the top 10 in 21 of 28 races at the 1.5-mile speedway.

• Bobby Hamilton (2004) and Ted Musgrave (2005) won the season championship driving a RAM.
• RAM has captured the manufacturer’s championship three times in the 17-year history of the series – 2001, 2003 and 2004.
• Tony Raines gave RAM its first win in the series in 1997, winning at I-70 Speedway in Odessa, Mo.
• RAM won 15 of the 24 NCWTS races during the 2001 season, 13 of 25 in 2003 and 11 of 25 in 2004.
• There have been 423 races in the NCWTS beginning at Phoenix International Raceway on Feb. 2, 1995. There were three RAM drivers – Joe Bessey, Bob Keselowski and Walker Evans – in the 33-truck starting field. Bessey scored a fourth-place finish while Mike Skinner took the win.

“We’re really looking forward to Texas. We’ll try to build upon what we did at Dover. For the race, we have to get our RAM where the driver can hold it wide open for a long period of time so handling does play a role in it.”
-- Doug Randolph, Crew Chief, No. 29 Reese Towpower RAM

Contact Information

Welcome to the FCA US media site.

Search Keywords:
Keywords to exclude:
Please Select Media Type:
Executive Bios
Executive Speeches
Fact Sheets
Media Advisories
Plant Fact Sheets
Press Kits
Press Releases
Product Pricing
Special Reports
Statement In Response
Search All News
Production Period:
Results per page:
Sort by: